Compare
Two $49 starting prices, with different billing: conversations and calendar booking, or minutes and a texted appointment link.
AptaBook answers calls, chat, email and WhatsApp from $49 a month, with a 15-day free trial and setup in under 10 minutes. Rosie starts at $49 a month for 250 minutes and books on your calendar from the $149 Scale plan. Prices checked Oct 29, 2026.
Best for
Rosie is built for solo owners and small service businesses, and it trains from your website. AptaBook books the appointment across calls, chat, email and WhatsApp.
Features
A minus mark means the pricing page we checked does not state it.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026
| AptaBook | Rosie | |
|---|---|---|
| Voice | Answers calls 24/7 | 24/7, and it can handle more than one call at a time |
| Website chat | Website chat | Website chat widget, free with all plans |
| not stated | ||
| not stated | ||
| Texts | not stated | Texts to callers on Scale and above. Website texting is $50 a month |
| Languages | 20+ languages in the US and Canada | English and Spanish on every call |
| 24/7 | Yes | Yes |
| Booking | Books into Google Calendar or Outlook on every plan | Professional texts an appointment link. Direct calendar booking starts on Scale |
| Transfers | not stated | Warm and live transfers on Scale. Waterfall transfers on Growth |
| Integrations | Google Calendar, Outlook, Microsoft 365, HubSpot, Zoho, Zapier, Jobber, Mindbody, Google Meet, Gmail and Teams | Zapier on every plan. Google Calendar and Calendly on Scale and above |
| Trial | 15-day free trial | 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime |
| Setup | under 10 minutes | No time is stated. Rosie scans your website, then you confirm the details |
| Your number | Call forwarding. Number porting is not supported. | Keep your number with call forwarding, including after-hours or overflow forwarding |
| Apps | not stated | Native iOS and Android apps |
| Healthcare | HIPAA compliant | not stated |
| Billing | Per conversation. No overage charge. | Per minute. Overage is not stated |
Pricing
Included usage is from AptaBook's own pricing copy: Solo 50 conversations, Starter 400, Professional 1,500. Enterprise pricing is custom, and a conversation count for Enterprise is not stated. A conversation counts the same on phone, chat, email or WhatsApp. At the monthly limit you upgrade. Every plan includes a 15-day free trial. See pricing.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026
| Plan | Price | Included | Booking |
|---|---|---|---|
| AptaBook Solo | $49/mo | 50 conversations | Calendar booking |
| AptaBook Starter | $99/mo | 400 conversations | Calendar booking |
| AptaBook Professional | $149/mo | 1,500 conversations | Calendar booking |
| Rosie Professional | $49/mo | 250 minutes. 2 message scenarios | Appointment links by text |
| Rosie Scale | $149/mo | 1,000 minutes. 5 scenarios | Books on your calendar. Warm and live transfers |
| Rosie Growth | $299/mo | 2,000 minutes. Unlimited scenarios | Waterfall transfers and custom agent training |
Rosie figures are per their pricing page, checked Oct 29, 2026. Pay annually and Rosie includes 2 months free. Website texting is $50 a month, with 25 conversations and $1 for each extra one. Overage on the minute plans is not stated.
Rosie does not state minutes per call, so a call-count total would be a guess. Those cells say not stated.
| Calls a month | AptaBook | Rosie |
|---|---|---|
| 100 | Starter, $99. Solo includes 50 conversations. | not stated. Rosie bills minutes, and minutes per call are not stated. Professional includes 250 minutes. |
| 300 | Starter, $99. That plan includes 400 conversations. | not stated. Scale includes 1,000 minutes. A dollar total for 300 calls is not stated. |
| 600 | Professional, $149. That plan includes 1,500 conversations. | not stated. Growth includes 2,000 minutes. A dollar total for 600 calls is not stated. |
The choice
Switching
You keep your number. AptaBook supports call forwarding. Number porting is not supported.
Open the 15-day free trial. No credit card is required.
Point AptaBook at your website and the booking rules.
Turn on call forwarding from the number you already publish.
Call, chat and message on WhatsApp, and book a time on the calendar.
Setup takes under 10 minutes once hours and a calendar are connected.
FAQs
The same answers are in the FAQPage schema on this page.
Both have a $49 plan. AptaBook Solo includes 50 conversations and books into Google Calendar or Outlook. Rosie Professional includes 250 minutes and sends appointment links by text. Direct calendar booking on Rosie starts at Scale, $149 a month. Prices checked Oct 29, 2026.
Yes. AptaBook supports call forwarding. Number porting is not supported. Rosie also says you can keep your number and set up call forwarding, including after-hours or overflow forwarding.
not stated. AptaBook includes WhatsApp. Rosie includes a website chat widget on every plan, and website texting is a $50 a month add-on.
AptaBook supports 20+ languages in the US and Canada. Rosie includes English and Spanish on every call.
AptaBook includes a 15-day free trial. Rosie includes a 7-day free trial, and you can cancel anytime.
Setup takes under 10 minutes. Rosie does not state a time. It scans your website, then you confirm the details.
Yes. AptaBook is HIPAA compliant. Rosie does not state this on the pricing page we checked.
Start the 15-day free trial, or book a demo. Forwarding keeps the number you already use.